Home » EPS Staff

EPS Staff

Amy Alusick
Teacher: Third Grade
Appointed:  2013
Texas Woman’s University – B.S.
aalusick@explorationsprep.org

Jaye Butera
Teacher: History (5th – 8th grade)
Appointed:  2012
Arizona State University – B.A.
jbutera@explorationsprep.org

Grace Chwa
Teacher: Mandarin (K – 5th grade)
Appointed:  2014
Southwestern Theological Seminary – M.M.
gchwa@explorationsprep.org

Mari Courtney
Teacher: Math (3rd – 5th grade)
Appointed:  2012
Texas A & M University – B.S.
mcourtney@explorationsprep.org

Dianne Dabboussi
Aide:  Pre-K
Appointed:  2013
ddabboussi@explorationsprep.org

Davi Anne Douglas
Aide:  Kindergarten
Appointed:  2014
ddouglas@explorationsprep.org

Lindsey Dykes
Teacher:  Art (K – 8th grade)
Appointed:  2015
University of North Texas – B.A.
ldykes@explorationsprep.org

Mary Fentum
Teacher:  Science (5th – 8th grade)
Appointed:  2007
UT at Arlington – B.S.
mfentum@explorationsprep.org

Barbara Gardner
Librarian
Appointed:  2013
University of South Florida – B.A.
Nova University – M.S.
University of South Florida – M.A.
bgardner@explorationsprep.org

Tracy Guice
Teacher:  First Grade
Appointed:  2006
University of Missouri – Saint Louis – B.S.
tguice@explorationsprep.org

Michele Italiano
Teacher:  Fourth Grade
Appointed:  2013
National University in San Diego – B.A.
mitaliano@explorationsprep.org

Deana Jullie
Educational Technology and Special Projects Coordinator
Teacher: Language Arts (5th grade)
Appointed:  2008
University of Texas at Dallas – B.S.
djullie@explorationsprep.org

Bri Link
Teacher:  Music (PreK – 5th grade)
Appointed:  2014
Moody Bible Institute – B.A.
blink@explorationsprep.org

Loni Mooty
Teacher:  Pre-Kindergarten
Appointed:  2007
Brookhaven College – B.S.
lmooty@explorationsprep.org

Carolyn Murtoff
Assistant Principal
Appointed:  2011
Arizona State University – B.A.
University of Texas at Tyler – M.A.
cmurtoff@explorationsprep.org

Laura Palmer
Teacher:  Math (5th, 7th, 8th grade)
Appointed:  2013
Tarleton State University – B.B.A.
lpalmer@explorationsprep.org

Karrie Piper
Counselor
Teacher: Math (6th – 8th grade)
Appointed:  2011
University of Texas at Austin – B.A.
University of Texas at Tyler – M.A.
kpiper@explorationsprep.org

Julie Sherman
Teacher:  Second Grade
Appointed:  2011
University of North Carolina – Charlotte – B.A.
jsherman@explorationsprep.org

Andrea Slaughter
Principal
Appointed:  2008
Ohio University – B.A.
University of Texas at Tyler – M.A.
aslaughter@explorationsprep.org

Elton Stafford
Athletic Director
Teacher:  P.E. (Pre-K – 8th grade)
Appointed:  2015
University of North Texas – B.B.A.
coachelton@explorationsprep.org

Jennifer Summers
Teacher:  Language Arts (6th – 8th grade)
Appointed:  2014
Graceland University – B.A.
University of Phoenix – M.A.
jsummers@explorationsprep.org

Martha Vargas
Teacher:  Spanish (Pre-K – 8th grade)
Appointed:  2006
Centro Colombo Americano, Bogota, Colombia – B.A.
mvargas@explorationsprep.org

Cheramie Villa-Abrille
Teacher:  Technology (3rd – 8th grade)
Appointed:  2014
University of Texas at Dallas – B.B.A
cvillaabrille@explorationsprep.org

Shanasi Wade
Teacher:  Kindergarten
Appointed:  2014
Texas A & M University – B.S.
swade@explorationsprep.org